projects

The One and Only 2017 Resolution

January is a time of introspection, a time to take stock of the past year and make resolutions for the year ahead. One of the gifts of growing older is the wisdom you acquire with time.

To be completely honest, for me, 2016 was a year of extremes. On the stressful side of the spectrum, both of my parents got operated on (they are both doing fine now!). A three-week renovation project turned into a five-month nightmare. On the plus side, I joined a new company that offers me great challenges. I now run four kilometers three times a week. My dream of collaborating with my favorite fabric store came to reality when I started blogging for Fabricville. I’ve now blogged for one full year and it makes my heart sing to know that people actually read my posts (thank you for all the kind words). 

What did I learn from the past year? Health and family are the only important things in life. For 2017, I vow to listen to my inner voice. What does it mean for me? Do not run when your body aches. Do not say yes when you really want to say no. Make an effort to drive three hours to see your family because they matter to you. Spend more time writing and sewing because it makes you happy. Keep handing out compliments to those who deserve them.

Sorry, this is not really a sewing blog post. But it’s just as well because my life is not all about sewing. Happy new year everyone!

Chantal X

2 thoughts on “The One and Only 2017 Resolution

Leave a Reply

