Uncategorized

Summer Fashion Ikea Style

Catchy header, isn’t it? While shopping for baskets last weekend at Ikea, I stopped by the As Is section (Tel Quel in Montreal). I found a AINA dark gray 100% linen panel. The perfect length to make a summer outfit. The price of the panel? $10!

I’m thinking about turning the linen into the Great British Sewing Bee jumpsuit (New Look 6373). I’m not really into frilly stuff but then again, that is what makes it special. And in dark gray, it might be edgier than the printed rayonne challis floral print of the pattern cover.
6373nl
Maybe I’ll be able to squeeze this jumpsuit into my Me Made May sewing queue…

One thought on “Summer Fashion Ikea Style

Leave a Reply

