Resources · Uncategorized

Hungry for Some New Reading Material?

As some of you might know, my daytime occupation is technical writing. In order to feed my brain with creative ideas and well-written prose, I love to read when I’m not writing technical documents.

Recently, I started looking into the website Issuu.com. It has quickly evolved to become my new favorite place to get all of my books and magazines! It is simply amazing. First, it’s free. Second, you can get books and magazines in almost every language imaginable from all parts of the world! Fashion and sewing books bonanza from Spain, Brazil, France and Russia!

Click here to visit Issuu

Shortly after using Issuu, I noticed that it does not have printing abilities. After searching a bit online, I became acquainted with Scribd. Although their selection is vast, I was left a bit underwhelmed by the selection of fashion and sewing-related books. I was however very pleased with the quantity of free burda and manequim patterns I was able to download. I also was able to download short reference books. That is absolutely my favorite part about Scribd.

Just a note about Scribd, it is not free to use, I used the monthly $8.99 subscription and, so far, it has been very profitable for me! There are different subscription formats and there is even a free trial offer.

Click here to visit Scribd

That’s all I have to report on this week. I am preparing another list of free sewing patterns available on the web. You are in for a lot of good stuff! See you soon…

 

 

Leave a Reply

