projects

Sewing Projects

Last month, I finally came to the realisation that I had to buy another sewing machine. My faithful Kenmore had given up on me and it was time to move on to a newer and better machine. I had always been reluctant to buy a new fancy machine as there are too many out there and I am scared of making the wrong choice.

On a whim, on Black Friday, I decided to stop by the shop (there’s only one in my area). I had set my budget while driving to the store. I walked in and walked out with a machine. Impulse buying is not really my thing but it had to be done or else I would still be frozen with the fear of buying the wrong machine for me.

Here’s my newest toy…Janome M1250Q
m1250q-main

I plan to sew up a storm during the Holidays. My sewing room is filled with new patterns to try and fabric almost too lovely to cut. On my list of to do (or at least, I have to try):

  • Jalie 3461 Eleonore pull-on jeans in black poly blend stretch,
  • Burda 6798 boyfriend jeans in rinse non stretch denim,
  • Simplicy 1253 blouse that is so easy to make and wear that I need another one in grayish blue silk.

What about you? Are you planning to sew during the Holidays? If so, what is on your to do list?

 

Leave a Reply

